You are here

Robinhood’s Crypto App is Slowly Taking Over the US, Expands to Two More States

businessman standing on mountain top and looking at city

Popular US cryptocurrency platform, Robinhood, has announced the expansion of their app to two new US states — New Mexico and Wisconsin.

The Robinhood platform is particularly popular among investors as it offers commission free trading of Bitcoin and Ethereum.

Users can also track market data of 16 other cryptocurrencies including Ripple, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, NEO, Monero, Zcash, Stellar Lumens, Dash, Ethereum Classic, QTum, OmiseGo, Bitcoin Gold, Lisk and Dogecoin.

There is currently no official word on if or when other cryptocurrencies will become available for trade.

In total, the Robinhood App is now available in 8 states including Colorado, California, Massachusetts, Missouri, Montana, New Hampshire and the two new additions, New Mexico and Wisconsin.

According to rough estimates, the Robinhood App is now available for over 8 million people across the US.

Robinhood is a US-based financial services company that launched in 2013. Recent valuations price the company at just over US$5.6 billion. Their expansion into cryptocurrencies could only have been seen has logical, considering that in 2015, 80% of their user base was millenial and the average age being 26.

Users can also become premium members via a paid subscription which gives access to margin trading.

Image From Shutterstock

Related posts

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.